Daily Pro Wrestling History (06/06): Shawn Michaels wins Intercontinental title


Philadelphia, Pennsylvania:
– Jim Londos defeated Dick Shikat for the NWA (National Wrestling Association) World Heavyweight Wrestling Title


Kansas City, Kansas:
– John Pesek beat Harry Ekizian 2 falls to 1 
– Wladek Zbyszko defeated Dutch Hefner


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Orville Brown beat Richard Shikat in 2 out of 3 falls 
– Al Lovelock beat Steve Brody 


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– AWA Tag Team Champions Leo Nomellini & Wilbur Snyder beat Hard Boiled Haggerty & Gene Kiniski 
– Jim Hady beat Tom Burns 
– Tony Baillargeon beat George Scott


Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada:
– Verne Gagne won a 10-man battle royal
– Kenji Shibuya & Mitsu Arakawa beat Gene Kiniski & Ronnie Etchison 
– Dan Miller beat Larry Hennig

Kansas City, Kansas:
– Masked Medic #1 and Masked Medic #2 beat Tiny Mills and Lee Henning 2 falls to 1 via DQ
– Bob Geigel drew Larry Hamilton 1 fall to 1 fall 
– Joe Scarpello went to a time limit draw with Steve Bolus 


AWA Midway Stadium: St. Paul, Minnesota:
– The Crusher beat Art Thomas by DQ
– Mitsu Arakawa beat Doug Gilbert 
– Larry Hennig beat Jack Kelly


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Bob Brown defeated Bob Ellis
– North American Tag Team Champions Sonny Myers & Ronnie Etchison beat Roger Kirby & The Viking 
– In a Texas Death Match: Bob Geigel defeated Steve Bolus


Honolulu, Hawaii:
– Ed Francis beat Sam Steamboat in 2 out of 3 falls to win the Hawaiian Title 
– Billy Robinson beat Dusty Rhodes win North American title 
– Billy Graham & Ivan Koloff beat Ken Patera & Don Carson in 2 out of 3 falls


Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada:
– Wahoo McDaniel beat Larry Heinemi in an Indian Strap Match
– Ivan Putski beat Superstar Billy Graham via DQ
– Ray Stevens beat Gene Kiniski by DQ
– Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell beat Paul Pershmann (Buddy Rose) & Buddy Wolff in 2 out of 3 falls

Kansas City, Kansas:
– Roger Kirby beat Mike George
– Central States Heavyweight Champion Don Fargo beat Bob Brown by DQ
– The Interns (w/ Dr. Ken Ramey) defeated Rufus R. Jones & Bob Geigel


St. Louis, Missouri:
– Dick the Bruiser won a Texas Death Match from Ox Baker
– Missouri Champion Harley Race double DQ Rocky Johnson
– Ray Stevens and Big Bill Miller defeated Terry Funk and Omar Atlas
– Pat O’Connor defeated Bobby Heenan
– Wilbur Snyder defeated Rene Goulet
– Ronnie Etchison and Ben Justice defeated Lanny and Angelo Poffo


Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada:
– Verne Gagne & Mad Dog Vachon defeated Pat Patterson & Ray Stevens to win the AWA World Tag Team Title 
– Greg Gagne beat AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel via DQ
– Bobby Duncum beat Doug Gilbert
– No DQ Match: Super Destroyer Mark II beat the Crusher 
– Paul Ellering beat Jesse Ventura
– Lord Alfred Hayes beat Dave Kochen


New Orleans, Louisiana:
– Jake Roberts defeated the Grappler for the Mid-South North American Heavyweight Title

Milwaukee, Wisconsin:
– The Crusher & Wahoo McDaniel beat Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens
– In a Steel Cage match, Baron Von Raschke beat Jerry Blackwell 
– In a Non Title Steel Cage match, Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell beat AWA Tag Team Champions Adrian Adonis & Jesse Ventura 
– Laurent Soucie beat Billy Howard
– Brad Rheingans beat Bobby Heenan
– Sheik Adnan beat Ben DeLeon


Milwaukee, Wisconsin:
– Hulk Hogan beat AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel by DQ
– Jerry Blackwell & Sheik Adnan beat Ray Stevens & Baron Von Raschke
– Ken Patera beat Brad Rheingans
– Buck Zumhofe drew Sgt. Goulet
– Rick Martel beat Tom Stone


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Don Bass & Gary Young beat Billy Joe Travis & Scott Steiner to win the CWA Tag Team Titles
– Shawn Baxter beat Tommy Gilbert
– Max Pain beat Brickhouse Brown
– The Great Senshi & Jeff Jarrett beat Jimmy Golden & Robert Fuller
– Robert Fuller pinned Jeff Jarrett
– Scott Steiner pinned Gary Young
– AWA Champion Jerry Lawler beat Curt Hennig by DQ
– Scott Steiner beat Robert Fuller to win finals of Renegade Rampage tournament


Norfolk, Virginia:
– Black Blood pinned Tim Horner
– Ricky Morton & Dustin Rhodes defeated Dutch Mantell & Moondog Rex; Morton walked out on Rhodes during the match
– PN News pinned the Angel of Death
– Bobby Eaton defeated Terrance Taylor
– The Diamond Studd pinned Sam Houston
– WCW Tag Team Champions Rick & Scott Steiner defeated Arn Anderson & the One Man Gang
– WCW World Champion Ric Flair pinned Brian Pillman


Greenwood, South Carolina:
– Johnny B. Badd & Marcus Alexander Bagwell defeated Richard Morton & Scotty Flamingo 
– Super Invader pinned Tom Zenk
– Barry Windham pinned Greg Valentine
– Nikita Koloff pinned Larry Zbyszko
– WCW World Champion Sting & Ricky Steamboat defeated WCW US Champion Rick Rude & Steve Austin
– WCW Tag Team Champions Rick & Scott Steiner defeated Bobby Eaton & Arn Anderson


Albany, New York:
– Shawn Michaels defeated Marty Jannetty for the WWF Intercontinental Title 

Kings Mountain, North Carolina:
– Brad Armstrong & Robbie V defeated the Wrecking Crew
– The Barbarian defeated Johnny Gunn
– Johnny B. Badd defeated Michael Hayes
– The Junkyard Dog defeated Michael Hayes
– Keith & Kent Cole defeated Tex Slazenger & Shanghai Pierce
– The Junkyard Dog defeated Dick Slater


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Reggie B. Fine beat Jerry Faith
– Anthony Michaels beat Leon Downs
– Mike Samples beat Brian Logan
– Anthony Michaels, Jerry Faith, & Brian Logan beat Mike Samples, Leon Downs, & Reggie B. Fine
– USWA Tag Champs The Eliminators beat Jeff Gaylord & Spellbinder
– Doug Gilbert beat Wolfie D
– Dream Machine pinned Brian Christopher to win the USWA Title
– USWA Unified World Champ Jerry Lawler beat Bam Bam Bigelow via DQ
– Wolfie D won a blindfold battle royal


Knoxville, Tennessee:
– Lt. Loco (Chavo Guerrero Jr.) defeated Daffney (the defending champion) and Disco Inferno in a three way match to win the WCW Cruiserweight Title


Hartford, Connecticut:
– Age of the Fall (Jimmy Jacobs & Tyler Black) won the ROH Tag Team championship by defeating Kevin Steen & El Generico in a one-night tournament


AAA Triplemania:
– In a No Disqualification Match, Jack Evans defeated Nosawa, Christopher Daniels and Xtreme Tiger to become the new AAA Cruiserweight Champion
– Dr. Wagner Jr. defeated Electroshock to become the new AAA World Heavyweight Champion