Daily Pro Wrestling History (11/29): Sheamus wins 2010 King of the Ring


Wichita, Kansas:
– NWA World Heavyweight Champion Ede Virag beat Charley Lutkie 
– Jack Nasworthy beat Bill Ely 


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Ernie Dusek, Emil Dusek and Joe Dusek beat Jim Dobie, Larry Hamilton and Sonny Myers 2 falls to 1
– Mighty Atlas beat Mario DeSouza 2 falls to 1


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– AWA Tag Team Champions Hard Boiled Haggerty & Len Montana beat Verne Gagne & Joe Scarpello
– Gene Kiniski beat Bob Rasmussen
– Wilbur Snyder beat Tommy O’Toole


Jacksonville, Florida:
– Eddie Graham defeated Boris Malenko to win the NWA Southern Heavyweight Title


Orlando, Florida:
– Lou Thesz retained NWA title in a 60:00 draw with Dick Steinborn 


Tampa, Florida: 
– Sammy Steamboat & Jose Lothario beat The Infernos to win world tag team titles


Orlando, Florida:
– Ole Anderson and Johnny Walker (later Mr Wrestling II) co-won Battle Royal 


Honolulu, Hawaii:
– AWA Tag Team Champions Ed Francis & Billy Robinson beat Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens by DQ (only recognized in Hawaii)
– The Destroyer beat Dory Dixon
– Tosh Togo drew Jack Carson
– Sam Steamboat beat John Foley

Miami Beach, Florida:
– Jack Brisco beat Paul Jones to retain Florida title 


Rockford, Illinois:
– Weightlifting: Ken Patera beat Billy Graham by DQ
– AWA Tag Team Champions Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens beat Billy Robinson & Geoff Portz
– Tony Rocco beat Ric Flair
– Greg Gagne drew Rene Goulet

Jacksonville, Florida:
– Dusty Rhodes beat Pat O’Connor to retain Southern title

Tokyo, Japan:
– Strong Kobayashi beat Wahoo McDaniel to win the IWA tilte


West Palm Beach, Florida:
– Superstar Billy Graham beat Dusty  Rhodes to retain Florida title


Tampa, Florida:
– Mike Graham & Steve Keirn beat Ivan Koloff & Masa Saito in a cage match


Miami Beach, Florida:
– Harley Race beat Dusty Rhodes in a lumberjack match to retain NWA world title 


Jacksonville, Florida:
– Dusty Rhodes beat Harley Race via DQ in a cage match for NWA world title 

Tokyo, Japan:
– Antonio Inoki beat Bob Backlund to win the WWF title (Even though this was a title change agreed upon by Vince McMahon Sr. as part of a business deal, the WWE’s current history pretends this never took place)


Shreveport, Louisiana:
– Killer Karl Kox defeated The Grappler for the Mid-South Mississippi Heavyweight Title 

Omaha, Nebraska:
– Mad Dog Vachon beat John Studd by DQ
– Adrian Adonis beat Greg Gagne
– Dino Bravo & Tito Santana beat Jesse Ventura & Jerry Blackwell
– Buck Zumhofe drew Steve Regal

St. Petersburg, Florida:
– Dick Murdoch beat Harley Race via DQ in an NWA title match


Memphis, Tennessee:
– Jerry Roberts pinned Rick McGraw
– Jim Cornette & Jesse Barr beat Jimmy Hart & Sweet Brown Sugar
– Adrian Street pinned Bobby Fulton
– Terry Taylor pinned Sabu to win the Southern Title
– The Fabulous Ones beat Dream Machine & Bobby Eaton in a no DQ hair vs. title match to win the Southern Tag Team Titles
– Jerry Lawler & Bill Dundee beat The Sheepherders (Boyd & Williams) in a no DQ match
– Apocalypse (Mike Boyer) pinned Dutch Mantel to win the Mid-America Title


San Juan, Puerto Rico:
– Al Perez defeated The Mighty Igor to win the WWC Puerto Rican Heavyweight Title

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania:
– Hector Guerrero defeated Alan West
– Don Kernodle defeated Gary Royal
– Jimmy Valiant defeated Tony Zane
– NWA Mid-Atlantic Heavyweight Champion Ron Garvin defeated Bill Dundee via count-out
– NWA US Tag Team Champions Ivan Koloff & Krusher Kruschev defeated Dutch Mantell & Bobby Jaggers
– NWA US Champion Nikita Koloff defeated NWA TV Champion Tully Blanchard
– NWA Tag Team Champions Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson defeated Rick Rude & Manny Fernandez via disqualification


Las Vegas, Nevada:
– Ron Simmons pinned the Italian Stallion (sub. for Larry Zbyszko) 
– Bobby Eaton & Stan Lane fought Dennis Condrey & Randy Rose to a 20-minute time-limit draw
– NWA TV Champion Mike Rotunda pinned Ron Simmons (sub. for Nikita Koloff) 
– Rick Steiner defeated Steve Williams via disqualification 
– NWA World Champion Ric Flair & NWA US Champion Barry Windham defeated Eddie Gilbert (sub. for Dusty Rhodes) & Bam Bam Bigelow 
– NWA Tag Team Champions the Road Warriors defeated Sting & Lex Luger via disqualification


St. Petersburg, Florida:
– Arachnaman, Big Josh, & Tom Zenk defeated Anthony Mella (sub. for Richard Morton), Thomas Rich, & Terrance Taylor
– Madusa defeated Bambi
– Big Van Vader pinned PN News
– WCW Light Heavyweight Champion Brian Pillman pinned Lou Perez
– Cactus Jack pinned Van Hammer
– Scott Steiner pinned Mr. Hughes
– WCW Tag Team Champions Dustin Rhodes & Ricky Steamboat defeated Arn Anderson & Larry Zbyzsko
– Sting defeated WCW US Champion Rick Rude in a non-title match
– WCW World Champion Lex Luger pinned Rick Steiner


SMW Thanksgiving Thunder: Knoxville, Tennessee:
– The Nightstalker pinned Robbie Eagle
– Tracy Smothers pinned Dutch Mantell
– Tracy Smothers pinned Dutch Mantell 
– Tracy Smothers beat Dutch Mantell via DQ
– Robert Fuller & Jimmy Golden beat Bobby Fulton & Dixie Dynamite
– Ronnie Garvin & Danny Davis beat Paul Orndorff in a handicap match
– SMW Champ The Dirty White Boy beat Tim Horner in a lumberjack match
– The Mongolian Stomper beat Kevin Sullivan  
– Ronnie Garvin won a battle royal
– The Rock-n-Roll Express beat the Heavenly Bodies (Lane & Pritchard) in a barbed wire cage match to win the SMW Tag Team Titles

Birmingham, Alabama:
– 2 Cold Scorpio defeated Diamond Dallas Page
– Erik Watts defeated Cactus Jack
– Johnny B. Badd defeated Scotty Flamingo
– Big Van Vader defeated WCW/NWA Tag Team Champion Ricky Steamboat
– Van Hammer defeated Steve Austin via disqualification
– Dustin Rhodes fought Barry Windham to a double disqualification
– Sting defeated WCW US Champion Rick Rude
– WCW World Champion Ron Simmons defeated the Barbarian


Chicago, Illinois:
– Tito Santana defeated Cowboy Bob Orton Jr. to become the first American Wrestling Federation World Champion

Matamoros, Mexico:
– Rey Misterio Jr. beat Juventud Guerrera to win the WWA lightweight title


Tokyo, Japan:
– Yuji Nagata & Takashi Iizuka beat Satoshi Kojima & Hiroyoshi Tenzan to win the G-1 tag team tournament


Sapporo, Japan:
– Yuji Nagata & Hiroshi Tanahashi beat Kenta Kobashi & Tamon Honda to win the GHC tag team titles
Miyagi, Japan:
– Gedo & Jado defeated Hiroki Goto & Ryusuke Taguchi in a tournament final to win the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship


WWE Monday Night Raw: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania:
– Sheamus became the 2010 King of the Ring by defeating John Morrison in the tournament finals