New champion crowned at NJPW Power Struggle

Shingo Takagi has won the NEVER Openweight championship for the second time.

Takagi defeated Minoru Suzuki for the championship in a hard back and forth battle on this morning’s Power Struggle card in a match that featured plenty of stiff shots. The finish had Takagi go for the Last of the Dragon. Suzuki struggled, but Shingo held the advantage and landed his finish to win the championship for the second time.

Click Here: new zealand chiefs rugby jersey

Suzuki had held the title for 69 days, defeating Takagi during his first reign back at Summer Struggle in Jingu on August 29.

The two also met during the G1 Climax 30 tournament. It was here that Takagi picked up a win over Suzuki, setting up this morning’s title match.

In the other title match that took place on tonight’s show, Suzuki’s fellow Los Ingobernables de Japon member Tetsuya Naito defeated Minoru Suzuki to retain the IWGP Heavyweight and Intercontinental titles.